Refresh All - Replace Error?

Discussion in 'General Questions' started by okatz901, Apr 9, 2020.

Refresh All - Replace Error?

  1. okatz901

    okatz901 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    I recently started getting an error when hitting Refresh All that says;

    "We couldn't find anything to replace. Click Options for more ways to search. FYI: It's possible the data you're trying to replace is in a protected sheet. Excel can't replace data in protected sheets."

    I don't recall any changes I (purposely) made to the worksheet and can't seem to correct this. The error pops up 4 times needing to be cleared by hitting OK and ultimately everything refreshes.

    Any help someone can suggest is appreciated!
     
  2. marketxls

    marketxls Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hi, please can you try to unprotect the sheets that has MarketXLS functions? And then try again?

    Kind Regards
    Ankur for MarketXLS
     
  3. okatz901

    okatz901 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks Ankur, but the Worksheets are not protected.
     
  4. marketxls

    marketxls Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    11
    Can you check if there is any hidden sheet in your workbook?

    Thank You
    Ankur
     
  5. okatz901

    okatz901 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Non, Ankur. Thanks. I can't figure out if there is a way to search for what it may be trying to replace and can't?
     
  6. marketxls

    marketxls Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ho about if you try "Refresh Selected" , you still get that message?
     
  7. okatz901

    okatz901 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes still happens, with 4 errors to clear even if I Refresh Selected in a single area/cell.
     

Share This Page